Monday, 01 February 2016 15:29

Best Student Presentations at SASM2016

Written by
Rate this item
(0 votes)

SASM Council is pleased to announce the names of awardees for Best Student Presentations at SASM2016.


Joint 1st prize:
Leonardo van Zyl (UWC) – R3000
Rhoda Aremu (North-West) – R3000

3rd prize:
Isaac Amoah (DUT) – R1000


1st prize:
Kim Durrell (CPUT) – R3000
2nd prize:
Samkelo Malgas (Rhodes) – R2000
3rd prize:
Brandon Reyneke (US) – R1000


Joint 1st prize:
Storme de Scally (UP) – R3000
Jacobs Carrie (UKZN) – R3000
Susanna Saaiman (UFS) – R3000

Poster prizes (awarded at the SASM2016 Gala Dinner to):

1st prize: Thobeka Mhlongwe (US) - R3000
2nd prize: Nompumelelo Nyembe (ARC) - R2000
3rd prize: Shivani Goolab (CSIR) - R1000

SASM Council would like to congratulate all awardees and the supervisors for the high quality of the presentations and the research. All the best to the young scientists for the future! Keep the SASM flame burning!

Read 1215 times Last modified on Monday, 01 February 2016 15:42
Login to post comments